My First Official Mother’s Day

Sunday was my first official Mother’s Day. Last year, I was pregnant with Judah, so it just wasn’t quite the same. Simply put, my first Mother’s Day was the bee’s knees. We had a slow, lazy day, complete with homemade breakfast, a coloring session in which I received my first handmade card from my son (swoon!), and take out for dinner.

DSC_9385

DSC_9387

photo2

The title of mother is huge. There is so much to this role that to sit and think about it can be incredibly overwhelming, and right now, I can’t put words to it. All I can say is that it is beautifully difficult.

It is amazing to me that I have the honor and privilege of being this boy’s mama, and I was so excited to celebrate it.

photo

Leave a Reply

